Mary Morrissey’s Inspiration

Mary Morrissey

Mary Morrissey’s book Building your field of dreams came along at the right time for me when I needed some inspiration and motivation. Raising the question, what is my dream? Addressing also, am I living the life, I would love to live? Taking action and responsibility for my life. Response and ability, how am I responding and using my abilities, taking action steps, and using the gifts that God has given me?

The following are some of the underlines from my copy of Mary’s book, from when I read the book.

Building your field of dreams

“My whole life hasn’t been written yet. I’m writing it now. I can be whatever I want to be. The present does not dictate the future.” pg 7.

“Many of us have lived lives paralyzed by unexplored yearnings.” pg 10.

“If you are feeling restless, that feeling could be God’s voice speaking to you, saying, “I’ve got more for you; don’t settle. Don’t live a little life. There’s so much more for you to experience. Don’t settle.” pg 11.

“This deep inner restlessness is called divine discontent… it is a persistent, loving nudging that guides you to awaken to your own true desires.” pg 11.

“I’ve learned that one way to bring mt greatest longings to the surface is to notice how alive they make me feel. If my desire is sincere – even if I’m worlds away from the reality – just talking about the desire brings forth an energy.” pg 13.

“You have to do what gives you life.” pg 184.

“I define co-creation as partnering with God in order to build the kind of life you want to live… you’re building a dream. With God at your side, encouraging and guiding you through every step of the process, you create a life that is beyond anything your imagination can conjure on its own. pg 20.

“For with God, all things are possible. With men, this is impossible; but with God all things are possible. All things are possible to him who believes; Whatever things you ask when you pray, believe that you received them and you will have them. Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and it will be opened to you. I have come that they may have life and that they may have it more abundantly.”  Every one of these positive statements from Jesus contains within it a qualifier: with God!” pg 24.

“How can God assist you in a dream that you have not specified?” pg 30.

“Your emotions, relationships, home, career, – every part of your life springs forth from intention” pg 31.

“You want to be confident that you have chosen to pursue the dream closest to your heart.” pg 33.

“How do you know you have chosen a dream God will join you in manifesting?” pg 33.

“You are testing to confirm the presence of God in your dream.” pg 33.

“1.Does the dream enliven me?

2.Does the dream align with my core values?

3. Do I need help from a higher source to make this dream come true?

4. Will this dream require me to grow into more of my true self?

5. Will this dream ultimately bless others?” pg 33 – 44.

“The dream that you envision for your life is a gift. You cannot experience that gift unless you receive it.” pg 57.

“You have a dream for your life. Let go of life – chocking thoughts so that your mind can sown with the seeds of inspired insight.” pg 196.

The book has so many nuggets of insight, that can be an inspiration and motivation to enter into the fullness of what God had planned for your life.

http://marymorrisseyblog.com/

I’m not endorsing that you buy all her products, but have found her book and talks motivating and inspiring.

http://www.marymorrissey.com/store

Leave a Reply

