Jesus

Jesus is a key figure that motivated and inspired me in my life. It is obvious, but there is a danger of forgetting this very important figure, without Jesus my relationship with God, would be difficult to accomplish. Through Jesus we have a relationship with God, because of Jesus, this is made possible.

The first encounter with Jesus I have is through a Billy Graham Crusade. The invitation was given, I walked to the front of a hall and prayed a prayer to accept Jesus and renounce my sin, and accept him as my friend and Lord.

Jesus is the model to be Christ-like. I think at times Jesus gets shunted to the side and forgotten about.

I have a growing relationship, learning who this Jesus is through the New Testament accounts of Jesus found in the Gospels, Matthew, Mark, Luke, and John.

I do neglect at times to read the sacred scriptures, those words that have a transformative effect on my life. If I only but read and believe.

I think there is a reason why Jesus at the last supper, broke bread with his disciples and drank from the cup, and instructed them t to do this in remembrance of me. As we have a tendency to easily forget. The following video is a visual liturgy to help you remember, this I made for a church service a number of years ago, and recently rediscovered it.

John 13:34 – 35New International Version (NIV)

34 “A new command I give you: Love one another. As I have loved you, so you must love one another. 35 By this everyone will know that you are my disciples if you love one another.”


Here is a site that I found that looks good for more info about Jesus

http://www.whatchristianswanttoknow.com/words-of-jesus-15-amazing-bible-quotes/

Shadow Cross

https://momentsofthesacred.wordpress.com/2017/05/25/the-words-of-jesus/

 

Leave a Reply

